India’s fringe players look to make impact in final unofficial Test | Cricket News – World News

India’s fringe players look to make impact in final unofficial Test | Cricket News

Bloemfontein: The third unofficial Test between India A and South Africa A starting on Monday will give fringe players another chance to play their side for national selection ahead of the senior team’s tour of South Africa later this month.
A team of at least 20 people is likely to be selected for the tour of South Africa, which consists of three Tests and three one-day internationals, starting December 26.
Hanuma Vihari, who was controversially dropped for the New Zealand series at home, is expected to return to the squad. He looked good in the pair scoring a half-century in the drawn second unofficial Test.
Abhimanyu Easwaran, who can be picked as a backup batsman at the top of the order, has been doing well on the tour.
He scored a century in the first opener of the series, followed by a half-century in the second innings of the game earlier this week.
Prithvi Shaw has not made the most of his chances in South Africa, not helping his case for selection.
After working hard in the first match of the series, the pacer was impressive with a six-wicket haul with young Ishan Porel in the second game. Navdeep Saini also took a total of five wickets.
leg spinner Rahul Chahar He hasn’t done much in the series but he is likely to be picked in the ODI squad.
young fast bowler Umran Malik The last game was not played and could be fielded in the final game of the series which has so far resulted in two draws.
South Africa A team: Peter Malan (Captain), Sarel Ervi, Dominic Hendrix, Renard van Tonder, Synthemba Keshile, Senuran Muthusamy, Marco Jensen, Miguel Pretorius, Beuran Hendrix, Lutho Sipamla, Glenton Stuurman, George Linde, Jason Smith, Tony de Zorzibench.
India A Team: Playing: Priyank Panchal (c), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajit, Upendra Yadav, Krishnappa Gautam, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arjan Nagwaswala.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *